Zona Sweater pattern: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/zona-sweater First ever design!: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/slouchy-lace-hat-4 Wool and the Gang Crazy Sexy Wool yarn: https://www.woolandthegang.com/product/crazy-sexy-wool/yarn-and-wool/V383755605 Email: weallknithere@gmail.com Sophia Cardigan pattern: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sophia-cardigan-4 Why Wool Blog: http://kristinmagdalene.com/2018/04/03/wool-10-reasons/ 7 Tips for More Whimsy Blog: http://kristinmagdalene.com/2018/03/29/7-tips-to-introduce-whimsy-into-your-life/ Knit Picks Color Mist yarn: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Color_Mist__D5420316.html The Woven yarn: https://www.thewovenco.com Rebecca pattern: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/rebecca-cropped-cable-pullover KAL sign-up: http://eepurl.com/cV4cPv Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/weallknithere/

  Myth of Productivity (LIVE on March 7): http://www.fabentrepreneurs.com/ep-11… Fitting Bottom Up Sweaters: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s9Peo… Rebecca Pullover: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/libr… Kristin Magdalene: http://www.kristinmagdalene.com Baad Mom Interview: http://weallknithere.com/like-knittin… Mojave Skirt: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/libr… Evolution (and Failures) of Business: http://fabentrepreneurs.com/ep-8-evol… Cuffed Cozy Hat: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/libr… The Woven: https://www.thewovenco.com/ Brooks Museum African Print Fashion Now: http://www.brooksmuseum.org/african-print-fashion-now Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/kristincreates

Happy New Year!   December was a crazy month for me! In episode 5, I manage to stay mostly on the topic of knitting – I have 2 new designs out (and of which made the cover, woot!), I obsess over my new (unreleased) hat, and I talk a bit about the evolution of my knitting over the past year and my plans for 2018.   And of course we start the knit along next week!   I would love… Read more »

October’s podcast features knitting and yarn, plus a bonus tangent on the sweater curse and how we settle for less without realizing it. Plus paper dresses! October Links Herringbone Hobo Purse: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/herringbone-hobo-purse Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/weallknithere/ Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/kristincreates Halloween Knit Patterns: http://weallknithere.com/autumn-knits-halloween-style/ Knit Gifts for New Mom and Baby: http://weallknithere.com/hand-knit-gifts-for-mom-and-baby/ Berkeley Slouchy Hat pattern: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/berkeley-slouchy-hat Cozy Vintage Dress pattern: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/cozy-vintage-wiggle-dress Chevron Sweater pattern: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/chevron-sweater-5 Chevron Sweater from Nat12: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/Nat12/chevron-sweater Chevron Sweater from frostee62: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/frostee62/chevron-sweater Sign-Up to be a Knit Tester: http://eepurl.com/cXclhP… Read more »

As much as August dragged on, September flew by for me! As I mentioned last month, I’m starting a new monthly series where I talk about my behind the scenes, what I’m working on, what’s inspiring me, etc. Check it out and let me know what you think! September Links Knit Along Sign-Up Herringbone Hobo Purse Pattern Etsy Shop Travel Kit Blog Post

This month I’m starting something new, and I hope you guys really love it!   I wanted to share what I’ve been working on here at my end of things and share more about what’s to come. So specifically in August’s video, I’m chatting about the future of the facebook group, the summer and fall Knit Alongs, my website and etsy shop and test knitters, current WIPs, and future designs.   I’d love this to be interactive so definitely let… Read more »

If you’ve read or listened to me chat about my own story and how I to knit, you’ll also have heard me mention that I taught myself to knit as a mindful activity. Mindfulness and mindful meditation are pretty big buzzwords right now, but that doesn’t mean they’re not important. I have wanted to do a small class on mindfulness and knitting for awhile, but I continually put it off because I was afraid I wouldn’t be able to cover as… Read more »

  For the 6th episode of Any Stitch Will Get You There, I am so excited to introduce you to Sarah from Knit York City. I met Sarah a few years ago when I was just learning how to knit. I didn’t know who she was, and I can’t remember what we talked about, but I remember that I was incredibly frustrated with knitting, and I left the conversation feeling very empowered. Since then, I’ve watched each of her pattern… Read more »

For the third episode of Any Stitch Will Get You There, I am chatting with Sami, who blogs over at Trouble Knits. While she is starting to dip her hand into designing, Sami primarily started knitting as a form of self-care, as a way to feel normal. She learned as a young child, but didn’t really become a knitter until she was in college. We chatted one lovely afternoon about her experiences and what knitting means to her. Definitely give… Read more »

What makes someone want to knit? Many of my friends are not yet knitters. I hold out hope for most of them. 😉 Many non-knitters are intrigued by those of us who tend to carry yarn and needles around and knit in places like the subway and various waiting rooms. They’re intrigued, but not ready to commit, and I completely understand. I wanted to create a little 3-5 minute documentary that explained how amazing knitting can be: It’s great for… Read more »